beauty · fashion

My Opinion

We need to realise we are all beautiful and after watching the #choose beautiful video, about saying whether you are average or beautiful, it made me feel empowered and amazing to be who I am and to say I am actually Beautiful and mean it, and to me, this is incredible. 

Sometimes, I do look at myself and want to change things, my height, weight, stomach, nose etc. and other days I can look in the mirror and think ‘wow, I look good today!’

But the media still has a way to go to changing societies views of girls and boys’ appearance as this affected me growing up and the generation below me, even more so. This is partly why I made my blog, to show what real every day people look like, and model clothes. It bothers me so much that I feel like I am fat and still, I am smaller than the average sized woman in the UK. This is not right. 

In my opinion, models who do what they do for whatever company should be around the average sized female/male in that country. So, for example, in the UK, the average sized woman is a 12-14, so models should be from 10-14, not 6-8, because only a small percentage of the population is actually that size. 

I love seeing people out there who have so much confidence, nothing at all would knock them, I take my hat off to you. I aspire to be like that. 

I have nothing at all against a ‘bigger’ person, I think if you are happy with how you look then that is all that truly matters. I believe that due to our ever changing world of work, technology and food, has impacted our lives so much. The only time I would ever be concerned about someone else’s weight is when it incurs health issues. 

Now, I must state that I do not have anything against any models, or companies or being thin or being bigger. But I do have a problem with the way that girls feel the need to be a size 6 because that is the only thing they are exposed to seeing. 

This is a very touchy subject, and I wanted to throw my opinion out there and express how I feel about this issue. Because, lets face it, it is a problem and it has a huge impact on the mental health and well-being of every single (mainly) young person out there. 

Sorry, rant over. Let me know what you think!

Becca’x

Leave a Reply

