Lifestyle

My First Piercing..

My first piercings that I had were my lobes, I was extremely young and have no memory of having them done. Personally I like the idea, purely because I don’t remember the pain etc. But, I know many people are against having young children having their ears pierced due to the choice and whatnot.

I hit 16 and had my own job at this point alongside sixth form. My wages went in one day and I said to my friend, Amber, lets do it. I had been thinking about it for a while but I didn’t have the guts to do it. I called my mum and she wasn’t bothered but it was the start of something that I can say will not stop!

I headed to the piercing/tattoo shop with Amber and I was so nervous, I had a little lie down after he had done it and waited till I felt okay to leave. The initial pain was obviously a bit shocking to my system as the first piercing I remember, but it wasn’t painful enough that I wouldn’t do it again or wouldn’t suggest getting. My ear just bled a bit but I had no problems whatsoever other than learning to sleep on my left side rather than my right.

I travelled home feeling light headed and like everyone was staring at me looking at this patch over my ear stained in blood, thinking ‘what has she done?’.Β 

I got home, and my mum laughed at my lovely new blood-stained hair accessory. My little brother was so intrigued and amused by my piercing once I unveiled it.

Months went by and it healed amazingly well, and I had no problems whatsoever. I wanted to go back and had so many more ideas..

This was my first piercing, and is a helix, it is near the top of the ear and goes through cartilage and should not be pierced with a gun.

It was the start of something and I don’t regret it at all.

What was your first piercing experience? Or are you put off by the idea of body modifications?

The featured image is from google, and not me.

4 thoughts on “My First Piercing..

  1. My first piercing was my ear lobes as a child. My second was my tongue. Now I’ve moved away from piercings and prefer tattoos. I have 3 all on my back which I would like to have completely covered, like when someone gets a sleeve on their arm. My Dad usually hates it and then manages to get over it! πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. Well I have 3 all on my back- The first one I got is a fairly large butterfly with the American flag inside it. The 2nd one I got is a portrait of my dog that passed away. My 3rd that I just got back in December is of a Lorraine cross with angel wings around it. It’s all in black and white but behind the cross is a heart that is in bright red. It is honor of my grandmother who passed away. I’ve been ready for another one since I got my last. I just love them so much!

        Like

Leave a Reply

