beauty

Lush&Me

I have found that although I have an awful to near non-existent sense of smell, I am actually very sensitive to them. Strange, I know. When trying out some products in store, I tried several things including a perfume called ‘Vanilla’ and when I got home that day, I came out in a huge rash and couldn’t figure out what it was that I reacted to, it was awful so itchy and it spread across my body. I realised it was this and just had to wait a couple of days for it to go. Luckily, I didn’t purchase this in store.Β 

I will still purchase Lush products, but I can only use ones that have no or little scent. I have found that I react badly to heavily scented products. I had migraines and sometimes came out in a rash. I didn’t suffer with any other effects but I had to stop using some things I had bought, which is sad because I had lots to try.Β 

So this is just a warning, that as much as I love Lush for me, although they are natural products and ingredients they just are not suitable for me. I will still buy some things I know I can use like the Lip Balms, and lightly scented massage bars, but I am hesitant to try anything new.Β 

5 thoughts on “Lush&Me

  1. I have the same issue with scented products. I don’t break out in a rash but heavy scents will give me a migraine within seconds of smelling it. I can not wear any cologne type of product and I have to be careful with perfumes. I generally can get away with a fruity body spray but for me I stick with what I already know works for me. I find just walking through certain stores with large perfume counters do me in rather quickly so I try and avoid them.

    Like

    1. See when I am in lush I have no problem, and I spend ages in there. It’s when I use something I get a migraine within the next ten minutes and break out in a rash etc.
      It sucks being allergic to things.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can totally relate! What I find strange is that cologne will instantly give me a migraine but nail polish and nail polish remover don’t bother me! What’s even stranger is that I just realized that as I was replying to you! lol

        Like

Leave a Reply

