beauty

Glossybox Nars

This was a limited edition box on sale on the 16th of November, I received mine on the 20th which is pretty good. I was so excited to get my box and see the goodies inside, the box itself was gorgeous, a plain black box with the NARS logo on the front. However it looked very grubby and ruined, it looked like it had been scraped across a wall or something. I wasn’t happy at all.

I opened it up to find special NARS ribbon and black tissue paper inside. The packaging of the products is just amazing and feels really good quality and doesn’t look cheap but it is a little on the dark side. 

Audacious Mascara worth £21- ‘It’s clever brush design has a mix of long and short bristles, little lengthening hooks and is slightly tapered to lift, curl and amplify your lashes’ This is a lot to pay for a mascara considering I do not need anything major other than colour to my already long thick eyelashes. I am willing to give it a go but I don’t expect a massive difference to be honest.

Larger Thank Life Long Wear Eyeliner in Via Veneto £19- ‘The rich creamy, texture glides on and leaves a smudge proof trail of intense black in its path’ Again, this is a lot to pay for a fairly small product something I wouldn’t usually spend more than £5 on. I really hope it is amazing to be that much. 

The Multiple in Orgasm £29- ‘It’s totally buildable, one stroke will hightlight, two will provide a pinkish glow and three a healthy blush’ I am looking forward to this item the most, very expensive however, especially for a smaller product.

Blush in Orgasm £23- ‘Use alone in the day for a delicate, natural looking flush then layer it over The Multiple in the evening to create a luminous, intense finish’ I don’t tend to use too much blush, but I am willing to try this and see how it works, it must be good for that price-right? —-But I did not actually receive this product and I am waiting for Glossybox to respond. 

Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien £19- ‘Its silken texture drenches your pout in a slick of moisture rich, creamy lipstick’ This is a lot to pay for a lip pencil, and I hope it lives up to this statement!

Overall, I am impressed with the quality of the packaging and aesthetics but the prices scare me to be honest and I really hope they all work wonders to be that expensive, but I am not happy with the condition of the box and the fact I have a missing product! I will try them a few times and give some honest reviews very soon. 

2 thoughts on “Glossybox Nars

Leave a Reply

