beauty

Creative Nail Art

The Best of Beauty

While I had one of my uni friends staying over for a few days, we had some girly nights in, including painting our nails. I was feeling adventurous and wanted to try something new so I picked three colours from Technic, ‘Arctic Ice’ a lovely subtle green colour, ‘Amethyst’ s bold purple and ‘Lagoon’ a sea blue. I was going for a mermaid-y theme, like scales and the sea etc. 

Leah suggest I use a sponge and maybe an ombre style, but I didn’t have any sponges so I resorted to using a piece of kitchen roll. First I painted my nails in a base coat and then lined some nail polish on to some kitchen roll and blotted it onto random spots onto each of my nails, I did this with each colour. This design doesn’t have to be perfect, I got very messy and overlapped colours and did…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

