beauty

LoveMeBeauty

I had to wait ages for this box to arrive, a lot longer than usual but I am so glad I ordered what I did. I chose;

Invisible Dry Shampoo 20 credits- From a brand I had not heard before but I chose this because the packaging looked pretty and I am searching for a better dry shampoo. This is by Percy and Reed, and the packaging and design is so pretty it looks like it belongs in a salon, with a classic white can and black lid, with stylish writing and a cute design which differs from each type of product. This is a large product at 150ml which is amazing considering I paid £13 for the whole box and delivery (not including my extra credits), this is great for all hair colours, but specifically designed for brunettes and redheads! A little on the expensive side though at £12.

Dry Instant Volumising Spray 20 credits- A 200ml can from Percy and Reed that is usually £14. This is to boost body and shape, and add some texture. Ideal for all hair types and lengths. This claims to be non-sticky but I will be the judge of that, I am looking forward to testing this out. I love getting hair products because I don’t have many and I like finding new things that improve how my hair looks and feels.

Linefix Gel Liner 20 credits- This is by a brand called Cailyn and I had never heard of it before, the packaging looked different and stylish so I thought I would give it a go. It comes with a built in brush-bonus, but I feel like it is a little bit chunky. They offer a selection of colours which is great and I am excited to test this out as I love eye liners and new brands. ‘Once dry, it is smudge proof, waterproof for up to 24 hours’. This would cost around £11.

Silk Smoothing Blow Dry Balm 20 credits-This product is by Neal and Wolf and is a large 200ml bottle, which is amazing. ‘Silk puts an end to tangles and frizz, hydrating wheat protein complex provides moisture, balance and manageability. Apply throughout towel-dried hair prior to blow drying to achieve s;eel. straight and silky-smooth styles using a large round brush’. Now I have to say, this product is amazing, and made my hair feel so good after and although my hair is fairly straight anyway I did notice a difference, you don’t need to use too much product, just put some on the tips of your fingers and rub between them and apply through the hair. So easy to use, and does exactly what it says. Amazing, and only £12.50.

Huile Prodigieuse Gold 10 credits– This is such a gorgeous little bottle and is definitely going to be displayed on my cabinet, it looks like it should be a nail polish. They say; ‘this is a dry oil with a unique super-activated formula combining 30% Precious Plant Oils and Vitamin E to nourish, to repair and soften face, body and hair in a single gesture’, a 100ml bottle will set you back £34 but this 10ml sample is good enough for me! It feels so nice and doesn’t have a horrible texture and it is so shiny and pretty. I am looking forward to trying this out.

Overall, one of my favourite boxes actually, I am surprised with my choice of hair products rather than lots of make up, but I did get the gel liner and some gold shimmery multi-purpose dry oil which is super adorable.

Leave a Reply

