Lifestyle

The Christmas Tag

I came across this on Clarina’s blog and instantly stole it!
1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?
I love watching Elf but only once, I also love The Grinch it is one my my favourites and reminds me of my childhood Christmases curled up on the sofa with a blanket. Home Alone/s, my little brother used to have these on repeat but they are still great, Arthur Christmas, The Muppets Christmas Carol, The Polar Express is a definite favourite, Scrooge/A Christmas Carol, The Holiday and Love Actually. 
2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
Christmas morning we open about half and then after dinner we open the rest, just to split the day up. 
3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
I was about 7 and I got up in the middle of the night for the toilet, went back to my room and noticed my stocking was filled so I went rummaging as quietly as I could and then I touched a toy phone or something and it wouldn’t stop playing music and those silly noises. It was great, other than that I just used to love getting up and running into my parents room jumping onto the bed dragging my full stocking and opening them on the bed. 
4. Favourite festive food?
I love garlic mushrooms, best starter ever, covered in Mayonnaise. 
5. Favourite Christmas gift?
To receive- anything, honestly, if there is the thought and kindness then I am happy but its always nice to get something you really wanted. To give- something that makes them smile, is practical or something they wanted. 
6. Favourite Christmas scent?
I love cinnamon but I also love the toasted marshmallow yankee candle.  
7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
I don’t other than watching a good christmas movie, but since I have been with my boyfriend they have a nice evening meal- Steak, sooo gooood!
8. What tops your tree?
I have a star because its the only topper I could find that wasn’t heavy enough to make it fall over, but our family one has an angel. 
9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
A sister! haha, I don’t think I asked for anything outrageous. 
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
For me, honestly, its the family together eating food, sharing the crappy christmas cracker jokes, and playing with the toys and the gifts we got and messing around. I also love the preparation, buying and wrapping presents, decorating the tree. 
I basically love Christmas.
A copy of the questions for you!

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?                                                

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

4. Favourite festive food?

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

8. What tops your tree?

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Leave a Reply

