beauty

Mothers Day Ideas

Now the next little occasion coming up is Mothers Day! I love my mum so much, she has done so much for me and my two brothers and I really don’t know where I would be without her support, guidance and love. I love mothers day as I get to treat her and she very rarely treats herself so its nice to go all out, and I often spend too much! 

Ideas;

the classic; chocolates, flowers or a teddy bear

there are so many gift sets you can buy, Soap And Glory, Simple and Lush are some of my favourites. I recommend looking in Boots or Superdrug, they always have amazing deals for a bit of pampering. 

A nice perfume? Now, I have to confess with the awful sense of smell that I have I can’t choose perfume to save my life, so maybe ask someone at the perfume counter in Superdrug or something, they will be much more helpful than me.

My mum loves a good book, but she has soooo many and I have gotten to the point where I have no idea which ones I have bought her and I haven’t so I wouldn’t risk it this year. But if your mum has a favourite genre or loves a specific author you can ask an assistant in Waterstones for advice on similar authors and recommendations!

 A bag of goodies, if you can’t find something big to treat her to, then why not get a nice gift box from Card Factory and put some tissue paper in it and find lots of smaller gifts that she will appreciate? Smellies, hand creams, cd’s, films. Literally if you think of all those hints your mum gives you that she wants something shove it in there, unless its like a car or something..maybe not. 

 

Leave a Reply

