beauty

MUA-Poptastic

You know when you just have these little phases where you have a burst of confidence and want to experiment with makeup and go for a daring look? just me? hmm..

Well when I went through all of my makeup, beauty and bath products I realised I have about 10 very similar browns, blacks and greys eye shadow palettes from a variety of brands, with a couple more colourful ones in there. So, I decided to pop into my local Superdrug and have a little nose around, on a tight budget I was welcomed by a lovely 3 for 2 offer. 

13578536_10204965761582514_806491095_n

I picked up this very pretty, fun and colourful palette from MUA for just £4. ‘A show-stopping collection of eyeshadows that will make your eyes pop!’

13575558_10204966086950648_1680618055_o

Top Row in Palette; Pizzaz, Cool Cyan, Lime Sizzle, Electric Purple, Gold Mine, Blue Suede 

13555566_10204966086870646_1243197867_o

Bottom Row in Palette; Jade Jazz, Cherry Sour, Atomic Aqua, Shocking Pink, Crystal Blue, Sonic Blue

These colours are so vibrant and you can create so many looks with them, blending similar colours together to get a colourful smokey eye! Or you can opt for a simpler colourful line around the eye. Great lasting power too, just what I expected from MUA, and such a great price too, I am over the moon with this and I definitely recommend it even if it is just in your eyeshadow palette collection collecting some dust. I won’t wear this much at all to be honest, but it is there for a great alternative for my neutral looks and will do for halloween too. 

If you want me to create any looks, let me know which colours and I will give it a go!

5 thoughts on “MUA-Poptastic

Leave a Reply

