beauty

Clinique- Moisturising Gel

I went to a Clinique stand in my local Fenwicks back at University and I was asking about moisturisers and I was recommended the dramatically different moisturising gel from Clinique for Β£18 for a small tube. I don’t have to use too much product as a little goes a long way. I use this most days and as my skin is combination it deals with both the dry patches and it doesn’t contain oils so it doesn’t make my skin more oily.

I love this, I really do, but after many weeks and a nearly empty tube it really hasn’t made my dry patches any better, I would have to use this at least three times a day to keep my skin feeling moisturised. Make up sits so well on top and it feels so soft on the skin, it is great but it just doesn’t do anything with my dry patches unfortunately.

So, if you don’t have dry patches then this is definitely for you, or even just smaller dry patches, whereas mine was my whole forehead, nose and part of my cheeks. Use once or twice daily, it has definitely improved my skin, it feels soft in most places except my dry patches. If it did do anything it really didn’t do much.

I rate this 6/10 and I will not be repurchasing as it is quite expensive and there might be something cheaper out there that works, any recommendations for dry skin would be amazing!

 

3 thoughts on “Clinique- Moisturising Gel

  1. I love this stuff for my oily skin – but for dry skin you should use the sister product from Clinique, call Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion, same thing but a different formula which is best on skin with dry patches, whereas this one is really for oily skin. But I agree, it is very expensive, especially if it isn’t working for you. I hope this helps. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

