Lifestyle

Yarmouth Adventures

You probably noticed around this time last year I posted about a lovely holiday I had away with my boyfriend and his family to Lowestoft. Well this year we stayed in Longbeach, near Hemsby a lovely resort just off of Great Yarmouth. I have stayed here many times before and I love it, it brought back so many memories and we had gorgeous weather for the week too.

The first night;

We arrived on the saturday morning and we didn’t break down this time…We set the caravan and awning up and had a bit of a rest. We headed into Hemsby’s main street for the afternoon, on some arcades and for some fresh hot doughnuts! We went to the pub/bar that evening and had a good sleep! We had one lot of heavy rain in the night so Jack and I woke up with water dripping on us.

Sunday;

We fixed the awning so the rain wouldn’t sit on the annex and come through on us. It was Jack’s mum’s birthday, so we had a lovely cooked breakfast and she opened her birthday cards. We headed into Great Yarmouth and the weather was just gorgeous, we walked around for over 4 hours and bought Jack’s mum a lovely pair of earrings she said she liked. That evening we went back to the bar and we all played pool and had some fun.

14159842_10205304719616253_728450373_n

Monday;

We all had a lovely rest from the eventful day before and realised I had caught the sun a bit!

Tuesday;

Off to the beach! Some of Jack’s family friends’ came up for the day and we spent the day out enjoying the sun, on the beach playing volleyball. I admit I was pretty useless, I can’t jump as I have a dodgy knee which has a tendency to dislocate, my aim was also awful so overall, not so good aha. Jack’s older brother came up to join us after he had finished work.

Wednesday;

We headed back into yarmouth, as some people wanted to go to pleasure beach, I didn’t as I had been on most of the rides last year and Jack isn’t a fan of rides. So instead, me and him headed off to do some rollerskating! This definitely went worse than the volleyball, but I tried and I had fun. The only difference between this and volleyball, I was better than Jack!

 

Thursday;

This was a lazy day after the aching from walking so much the day before. We did have a walk on the big pier in yarmouth and I had some icecream- honeycomb, and cookie dough.

14159283_10205304720216268_784551550_n

Friday;

We left Jack and the rest of us went on a boat trip off yarmouth’s beach to see some seals! It was so good and I loved it, I would have loved to get off of the boat and go onto the sand to get a bit closer but I guess that is risky with such large animals and some excited/scared children. We headed back to longbeach and had another game of volleyball-this time I watched, I was good at that. That evening me and Jack went into Hemsby for another milkshake and arcade fun, we went Pokehunting and sat at the pub for a while having a good chat and drink of course.

 

Saturday;

We woke up had breakfast, cleaned and packed up, I fell asleep the whole journey home and my rabbits were not pleased to see me one bit.

Overall, it was a great holiday, we had plenty to do and keep busy, and the weather was so nice all week, with just one night of rain.Β 

Becca’x

Leave a Reply

