beauty

Halloween Outfits and Make-Up

Hello everyone,

Over the past couple of years I have been so excited to dress up for Halloween.

Some of my favourites are;

Here is a broken doll, with tights a dress and headband. this outfit was super comfortable. 44838518_450079672066264_9089161481450160128_n

The make up for this was very easy. I put lots of blush on in a large circle on each cheek, a bit of eye-shadow with large fake eye lashes and a bold red lip. I tied my hair in two bunches and popped the headband on. Minimum effort and still a good outcome!

This is a Harlequin outfit, this was a lot more effort with the hair and make up. The outfit again was comfortable and stretchy to fit a couple of sizes. It came with tights, a dress, gloves and a hair bow. I had previously dyed my hair red and planned my outfit around that. I curled it 2 days before so it was messy and had lots of volume to it. I used a bit of red and black lipstick around the eyes and blended it out with some eye shadow, added some eye liner for definition and some red lipstick. Also that is a fake hand in the first picture!

 

This is my mermaid costume, again more effort than the first option. My hair was dyed for this outfit, it was a mixture of purple and pink and was so hard to get out. My costume was so cheap and comfortable too, but I did get glitter everywhere and found it days and days later. I used the classic fish tights trick, over my face to get the scale shapes, I had a friend hold the tights while I brushed a variety of colours, purples and blues so this contoured my face, on my forehead in a V shape and on my cheekbones. With fake eyelashes and the same coloured eye shadow I used before and a bold lip.

16776026_10206413461574109_877426631_o

This is my ‘Day of the Dead’ look, it was a basic two piece outfit, a dress and flower veil. I don’t have any other pictures, I am not sure. I like this minimal look, just basic make up, eye shadow, eye liner, lipstick and mascara.

 

This is my scare crow look. This was just a mess around with make up rather than the whole look with an outfit however, some baggy jeans a plaid button up shirt and boots and a straw hat. I used Sleek vibrant make up palette for the orange used. I put it in two large circles on my cheeks, on my nose in a tear-drop shape and on my eyes. I used a brown in the shade I used for my eyebrows and used for freckles. I then used black lipstick to create a larger lips and then eyeliner to use on my face for the rest of the ‘smile’ and around the nose for a stitched effect. I also used it around my eyes and blended the orange eye shadow with black and eyeliner on my lower lid.

My most used products are bright eye shadow colours, so I would recommend Sleek IDivine ultra mattes for around £8 or MUA bright eyeshadow palette for £4 and a good eyeliner and a bold red lipstick is so versatile and can complete a look.

Thank you for reading, which is your favourite look?

Becca xox

 

 

Leave a comment